About us

The Board 2017

members of the Board 2017

Honorary Chairman : H.E Mr. Abdou KOLLEY - Former Minister of Finance
1. Chairman : Dr Cherno Omar BARRY - New Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Higher Education and Research / former 1st Secretary office of The President
2. 1st Vice-President : Mr. Boubacar CHAM - Director of City Limits Radio
3. 2nd Vice-President : Mr. Andrew SAMBOU - Senior Education Officer (French teaching programme coordinator)
4. Treasurer : Mr. Momodou JALLOW, chartered accountant
5. Assistant Treasurer : Mr. Diantrec Edward BADJIE, Teacher University of the Gambia
6. Secretary : Dr. Ndeye Maty PAYE, Assistant Professor University of the Gambia
7. Communication : Mrs. Fatou SANNEH : Director of programmes at the Gambia Radio Television Services (GRTS)
8. Member : Mr. Sherif Yunus HYDARA : Project manager Ministry of Education
9. Member : Mr. Djibril DIALLO, economist
10. Member : Dr. Mariam JOHN BOYE, Consellor Ministry of Foreign Affairs
11. Member : Mrs Mariam CISSE KALALA, Volontaire "Les enfants de MACCARTHY"
12. Member : Mr Andrew CORREIA, French Teacher

Officio member
Claude POGGIOLI - Director of Alliance Française of Banjul - Honorary Consul of France in The Gambia